Millicent Golf Club Ladies 7.11.18

On Wednesday 7th November, there was a large gathering of Ladies who attended the Annual General Meeting at the Millicent Golf Club.
Ladies President, Val Williams welcomed all those in attendance, before delivering her report for the 2018 Season outlining special highlights of the golfing season and acknowledging the tremendous contribution of valued Club Member Marg Baker, who passed away earlier in the year. Val’s report was followed by a report from Captain, Helen Chilton.
The new Committee for the 2019 Season will be:
Val Williams – President
Michele Smith – Vice President and Minutes Secretary
Kathy Sporer – Captain
Mardi Sunderland – Vice Captain.
Committee – Julie McKenzie, Lana Barlow, Rosalie Hunt, Sue Ireland.
At the conclusion of the meeting, long time Club Member, Helen Ferguson moved a vote of thanks to outgoing Captain Helen Chilton, thanking her for her expertise in carrying out the duties of Captain for the previous two years. President Val Williams then presented Helen Chilton with a bouquet of flowers in appreciation.
After the meeting a Nine Hole Ambrose Competition was played from the Orange Tees.
Kirsty Bailey, Sue Ireland and Josie Davies scored 30 off the stick to win the Competition with a nett 23.75.
Runners up were Sue Agnew, Helen Ferguson and Tanya Payne with a nett 25.5.
After Golf, lunch and champagne was enjoyed by all before presentation of Trophies for the 2018 Season.
Golf SA Shylie Rymill Foursomes – Alex Lambert and Lyn Watson
Golf SA International Bowl – Silver Division – Sue Agnew
Golf SA International Bowl – Bronze Division – Marg Baker
Club Foursomes – Kathy Sporer and Helen Chilton
President’s Trophy – Helen Chilton
Captain’s Trophy – Pam Packer
Olympic Event – Carmel Cory
Hong Kong Cup – Sue Agnew
Margaret Young Eclectic – Glenis Skeer
A Grade Eclectic – Lana Barlow
B Grade Eclectic – Julie McKenzie
C Grade Eclectic – Pam Packer
Short Course Eclectic – Josie Davies
Ferret Board – Pam Packer
Monthly Medal Finalist – Michele Smith
Nitschke Pin- Pam Packer
Anne Whitty Memorial Trophy – Alex Lambert
Heather Walker Memorial Trophy – Mardi Sunderland.
There will be a Stableford Competition for the Ladies each Wednesday during November, hitting off from 9.30am, and also a Stableford Competition will be held every Saturday during the Summer Months, hitting off from 10am, however the hit off time may be earlier if high temperatures are forecast.

Pam Packer winner of the Captain’s Trophy, Captain Helen Chilton winner of the President’s Trophy, President Val Williams

Trophy Winners for 2018 – L-R – Helen Chilton (Club Foursomes & President’s Trophy), Glenis Skeer (Margaret Young Eclectic), Kathy Sporer (Club Foursomes), Pam Packer (Captain’s Trophy, Nitschke Pin, C Grade Eclectic & Ferret Board), Michele Smith (Monthly Medal Finalist), Sue Agnew (Hong Kong Cup & International Bowl – Silver Division), Julie McKenzie (B Grade Eclectic), Lana Barlow (A Grade Eclectic), Mardi Sunderland (Heather Walker Memorial), Josie Davies (Short Course Eclectic) – Absent – Carmel Cory (Olympic Event)

Alex Lambert (Anne Whitty Memorial Trophy & Shylie Rymill Foursomes), Lyn Watson (Shylie Rymill Foursomes)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s